*** For Emergency Use Only ***

TK68

Please forgive me in advance, for the length of this post describing my situation and concerns...

I'm new to GMRS and am concerned about safety for each of my family members.  When traveling, there are many things that can go wrong and put the safety of a loved one at risk.  With this in mind, I am in the process of putting together a Vehicle Emergency Kit, which consists of a first aid kit, and as many things I can think of to fit into a small backpack, that could help someone cope a little better in almost any emergency situation; and when an emergency takes place, the ability to have communication to get help is very high on the list, so as a last resort in the event that they have no cell signal, phone battery is dead etc., I'm putting a 2-way handheld radio, extra batteries, N-771 long range antenna etc. in the kit.