Same radio, different company.

While browsing Midland's web site, I saw their HAM radio offering, it is the same as a lot of other CCR's with a Midland sticker.  I'm off of Midland for GMRS now because I don't want to have to deal with trying to use a narrow band radio on my local repeaters networks which are all using wide band.

When I was a pro drag racer, my registered business was Street Jam Racing, but DBA Five Guys Racing.  100% of all business was done as Five Guys Racing.  I always assumed BOND Telecom was DBA Luiton... one and the same.  Never looking into actual registration info, though.  Didn't really seem important.  LOL

Luiton is not an owner of any Chinese manufacturer - they are a distributor (like radioddity and retevis)

"Bond is a wholesale provider of many quality Bluetooth products such as adapters, speakers, headsets, gadgets, watches and more.

Located in China, if you purchase from us, we offer many additional convenient services, all of which cannot be easily provided by other Walkie talkie product suppliers." - from the main page of their site

Luiton (bond telecom on Amazon) is simply a relabeler - much like Retevis relabels - and radioddity relabel; Chinese manufacturer's sell to wholesalers. They do not operate a direct storefront, but will sell to anyone in multiple units. Wholesalers will sell one radio at a time - and sell on Amazon/fleabay/etc

Actual manufacturers are Baofeng/Anytone/TYT/VGC/etc

Pretty standard for multiple companies in the same industry to be owned by actually only and handful of parent companies.