Midland MXT575 & MXT500 on Midland website now!

mrweller

Good morning fellow GMRS fans!

I am new to the world of GMRS as of about a month ago, but I picked up a Midland MXT275, but I have been reading about the upcoming MXT500 & MXT575 and am intrigued by the higher power offerings that are in the pipeline from Midland.

Today, I did a quick google search for Midland MXT575 and found a link to Midland's official website that was live and showed their price and included live links to the Spec Sheet and Owner's Manual as well.

It shows the price on the Midland website as $399.99 but is listed as SOLD OUT. But also shows "COMING SOON!" below it as well!

There are photos of the unit and it shows that it comes with the following in the box:

Package includes
• MicroMobile® GMRS 2-Way Radio
• Fully Integrated Control Microphone and Low Profile Hide Away Unit
• Detachable Mount
• Mounting Hardware and Microphone Holder
• MXTA51 – NMO Stock Antenna & Large Magnetic Base
• MXTA38 – Metallic Plate for Magnetic Mount
• Midland Vinyl Sticker (Midland Blue)
• Owner’s Manual
• Quick Start Guide

I would bet that I am not the only one that is interested in their MXT575 offering, so I thought I would share this bit of news that I uncovered.

I'll include the link to the page, but please delete the link if it goes against the forum rules.

Link to MXT575 on Midland website

The other way to find it, is to go to the MidlandUSA website and type MXT575 into the search bar and it will take you to the product page.

Here are the features that are listed on the page:

Features

Full 50W Radio
8 Repeater Channels, Split Tone Repeater Capable
15 High Power GMRS Channels
Fully Integrated Control Mic
NOAA Weather Scan + Alert
USB-C Charging
Speaker Mic Jack
Detachable Mount
142 privacy codes
Silent Operation
Channel Scan
Programmable Squelch
Keypad Lock
Monitor Mode
Keystroke Tones
Digital Volume Control
Backlit Display
Magnet Mount Antenna
Radio Dimensions: 5.5" x 1.5" x 7.3"