CTCSS tones

WROZ437

Total noob here so sorry for what is probably a dumb question. 

I was recently granted access to a repeater in my area that uses 67.0 as it’s input tone. I have a Midland MXT275 in my Jeep. I checked the CTCSS reference chart in the manual and code 1 correlates to 67.09. Would I be correct to assume this is the same as 67.0 or will I be unable to access the repeater? Interestingly enough, code 1 (67.09) is the only one that goes beyond 1 decimal place. 

Thanks in advance for any help.

Thanks guys! I keyed the mic and called out but didn’t get a response from the repeater. I am allegedly within range but who knows if I have my antenna in the best place etc. Also, the Jeep was sitting in the driveway and wasn’t running so the electrical system wasn’t at 13.8 volts, either. I’ll have to test range next time I am out and about. 

You do not mention any information about the repeater (location, frequency) but is it listed here on myGMRS?

Take a drive much closer to it and try to hit the repeater then.

And if you have an extra HT, have a family member monitor the repeater while you drive out to hit it.

The Midland chart that I received with the MXT400 states "1" for the CTCSS code for 67.0 WITHOUT the "9" so I too am saying that must be a typo as on page 28 of your manual.

When setting the code ensure are entering the CTCSS code and the DCS. 

Goto page 19 of your Owners Manual to see a better representation of these instructions for what will display on your screen

To select a Privacy Code:
1. Press and release the Menu button to a place the radio in “Menu” mode.
2. Use the Volume Up or Volume Down button to scroll through the menu options until the LCD display shows Pt, then press the Lock button.
3. Use the Volume Up or Volume Down button to select the privacy tone type you would like to use: oF, Ct, or dC
4. Press the Lock button to confirm your selection. The (for CTCSS) or (for DCS) icon will show on the LCD