info and networking

meeks239

Hey guys! My name is dustin. I have had my gmrs license for a while but mostly been using it around here in san diego for off road trails and stuff... ive been pretty basic with it... i am an avioncs tech so im used to shipboard and aircraft comms... recently ive heard of the repeater stuff... i dont know much about it but would love to learn more and its potential.im san diego but travel EVERYWHERE. i would love to beable to learn about the repeaters and use them throughout the us... i am always in arkansas and tn. I wanna know is it possble to be able to hook up with a repeater in all the locations for safety reason since my wife and i and our kids are always hiking and camping... "thinking ahead sorta say"...  maybe even make a few friends along the way! Let me know... any info would be awesome. Thank u guys!