Repeaters

Ezekiel

I am still very new to GMRS, and this site as well, however I have learned much in my couple days.  What i am looking for information on is

1) Doe's the new Midland Mobile Mini work with repeaters?  If not what mobile do you recommend on a budget? 

2) If I am wanting to set up a repeater for my area, (which there are none), do i need to license it separately or does the license that i currently have work as well.

3) I live at the bottom of a mountain and if I was wanting to set up a repeater at my home what would you recommend for me to use in order to project out into the rest of the valley?

4) I would also like to construct a mobile repeater that I can mount into my vehicle and extend the range of my HT while out in the field.  I currently have (4) 5 watt HT that i use for my group while out in the field.  Is there one that is an all in one unit out there again on a reasonable budget.  

My area is very GMRS poor for repeaters and radio signals.  I would like to start alleviating that.

Thank you for your time and understanding. 

Possibly, it is private property,  I'm thinking that I might be able to speak with the owner and work out a deal for our prosperous benefit.  He does own a ranch, and the neighbor is a large vinyard.  It overlooks the Willamette valley from McMinnville all the way to Willamina and beyond.  about 60+ miles.  What kind of wattage would a person need to cover that area if there was a 40 foot antenna?  Or should I look at a taller one. 

Like i was saying I am just now getting into this and trying to understand it.  There is a possibility that I could be moving out into the surrounding farm lands that would allow me to get better signal from my home.  I know that a  mountain top would be better.

What kind of equipment would you recommend if I could get a tower on top of hill next to the house.  the hill is about 200+ feet high.and jutting out from the main mountain range from here. 

Thank you for the help..