Motorola Forum XPR Motorola XPR6350 Codeplug issues (model no. AAH55QDC9LA1AN)

Guest Kazzeki

Guest Kazzeki

Hello everyone, I am a complete newbies when it comes to radio programming, I recently found a bunch of XPR 6350's thrown into a dumpster (I work for a local big pharma that apparently got an upgrade on their radios).

Now I'm a las year CS student, and I know how to get around programming, but never DMRs... 

Since it is an UHF Model ( Model no. AAH55QDC9LA1AN) I got interested in reusing them for fmrs/gmrs (the latter with proper licensing of course) 

I went and bought a programming cable to reprogram the radios (from BlueMax49ers) and got a hold of the CPS, but upon trying to read the radios, I get a password prompt. 

Now for obvious reasons I cannot get the password. But I want to save these radios from the landfill. I read a new Codeplug from the same model could fix my situation. 

From what I understand, some of you may have such password-free Codeplug that I can use on my units, and from what I understand a Codeplug doesn't count towards commercial software, so I thought of asking for it here. 

I have looked on Google but no one seems to have posted such a file online.

I also searched through the sample Codeplugs, *but* the only xrp6350 Codeplug that the CPS provides in not compatible with my model, as the model number differs. 

I would appreciate any help with a Codeplug or any other way to reset the radios as to make them password-free again. 

I think this goes without saying but I have no need for the old Codeplug, I just want to program new frequencies into the radios.

One last thing, I do see there are services that seem to offer a way to unblock the radio from Motorola, but at $50 per radio, it's just not economically feasible for me at the moment. 

Here's the radio info once again case it's needed and with more details: 

NOTE: I have 2 variants on the version. 

S/T: PMUE2579AANAA

IC: 109U-89FT4876

MODEL: AAH55QDC9LA1AN