Mobile Repeater

WSDU974

Question

I'm setting up the retells RT97 mobile repeater for this weekends activities out and about. I have the following radios:

Ailunce HA1G

Radiodity GM-30

Retevis  RB26

I have the repeater currently on RX: 467.7250, TX: 462.7250 with no CTCS or DCS tones. I am able to hear myself transmit from the HA1G and the RB26 from all radios. However, when transmitting from the GM-30 I am not able to hear anything. I have confirmed that the CTCS and DCS are off on the GM-30 and other hand helds. Any idea on what I can do to fix the issue? Is the HA1G not actually going through the repeater and just doing the normal sight to sight? I'm fairly new to GMRS and radios in general. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

7 answers to this question

4 minutes ago, WSDU974 said:

I'm setting up the retells RT97 mobile repeater for this weekends activities out and about. I have the following radios:

Ailunce HA1G

Radiodity GM-30

Retevis  RB26

I have the repeater currently on RX: 467.7250, TX: 462.7250 with no CTCS or DCS tones. I am able to hear myself transmit from the HA1G and the RB26 from all radios. However, when transmitting from the GM-30 I am not able to hear anything. I have confirmed that the CTCS and DCS are off on the GM-30 and other hand helds. Any idea on what I can do to fix the issue? Is the HA1G not actually going through the repeater and just doing the normal sight to sight? I'm fairly new to GMRS and radios in general. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

It’s possible that the GM-30 simply isn’t transmitting on 467.7250.  Listen with your other two radios set to receive on that frequency with no tones and separate them from the GM-30 by 50 feet or so to make sure they aren’t desensed.

I have to agree with them. If two radios are working fine with the repeater then you might not have gotten the offset programmed correctly on the third radio.