Dayton OH Area Repeaters....

WRUZ627

I apologize if redundant....I'm new to GMRS and searching in vain for repeaters. I'm one of the those Ham radio licensee (Extra Class) guys that's expanding my interests. I'm not a know it all or a jerk by any measure. Retired Military Wounded Warrior and Dad... I hear plenty of repeaters in my area of Huber Heights (45424) but there is very few listed on this site. The two i found are a ways out but i secured permission to use them...i really want to find the local 650 repeater so i can participate on the nets i hear..(family fun net ect)..sadly, i cant find any info on it or ask for permission to use ;-( I also have a large family here in town but spread out. Ideally i would also want to use a repeater as an alternate communication tool for emergencies...any thoughts?  WRUZ627

• WRUZ627 changed the title to Dayton OH Area Repeaters....

You are more than like hearing this repeater. It's part in the Midwest gmrs network. Please give the repeater owner a few weeks to reply to your request. This is his busy time a year for work. 

https://mygmrs.com/repeater/4934

It's about 60 miles from you but it is a commercial repeater. If you have a good base station setup you should be able to get into it because I've heard others from Dayton area. 

Connersville 650 is the closest repeater to Dayton that's a linked machine.

I don't believe that you can reach the Johnstown 600 but you are welcome to try. 

I know I can hear it on and off near Springfield from a mobile.  If you have the height and the antenna get it a try. 

PL is listed on here.  Next closest is Indy though.  Not sure if you can make that or not.  Be mindful of the PL in use on both repeaters.  If you want to experiment try the Johnstown 675 repeater.  It's not linked but has the same coverage footprint. If you can make that you will make the 600. 

I don't know what the PL is for Indy.  Hoping it's not the same as mine.