Greetings folks.

I hope y'all are well.

As with the SDR discussion a couple Wednesdays back, I have to ask the folks using SDR hardware and software for scanning.

What SDR software are folks using?

Which one(s) would you recommend?

Sure I have done my Google search homework, and have found well over 40 solutions available over several operating systems, but this does not narrow down choices, based on user information.

Platform is irrelevant

I have been using SDR Touch Android app for several years, but this app is not available for chrome books, Linux distros, or Windows.

I am currently seeing what works with Chromebook.

I am like a kid in a candy store testing and seeing what works.

(ignore the geek out)

On my Chromebook, I am using ChromeOS and have Linux Bullseye (Debian) running in a virtual environment. Many Android apps are available with sideloading as an option.

Intel 64-bit system.

So let me know folks, I appreciate the input and recommendations.

If anyone has questions regarding SDR, I am more than happy to answer questions with my limited knowlede

Apologies for the really bad copy and paste

SDR Sharp with Simple APCO (p25) and Simple DMR plugins most of the time. Simple point and click the waterfall for analog and most unencrypted DMR and P25 traffic. Kinda like HDSDR for the limited HF I listen too though. I'm a Windows guy and currently have HDSDR, SDR Console, SDR Sharp, SDR Uno, SDR++, SDR Trunk and SDR Angel installed. Spektrum is a pretty cool as well, makes your SDR dongle into a quick down and dirty spectrum analyzer and actually works pretty good.