More Duplicate Repeaters

WRUU653

@rdunajewski Another seven duplicates posted. This time from WRYH413.  

This has become so common.  Others who have done this said it was by mistake. I wonder if there is a way to fix this problem? Add a pop up when posting a repeater that request verification of ownership? Enter password to verify you own this repeater? Changing the phrase “my repeaters” to “repeaters I own”?  I am not a coder so I have no knowledge of the best way to fix this but it seems like it is worth a look. 

20 minutes ago, WRUU653 said:

@rdunajewski Another seven duplicates posted. This time from WRYH413.  

This has become so common.  Others who have done this said it was by mistake. I wonder if there is a way to fix this problem? Add a pop up when posting a repeater that request verification of ownership? Enter password to verify you own this repeater? Changing the phrase “my repeaters” to “repeaters I own”?  I am not a coder so I have no knowledge of the best way to fix this but it seems like it is worth a look. 

this could easily be fixed on the Database side as most that i know of have a duplicate search for duplicates/remove function (even excel has it)..   However, A little tiny bit of effort would be required by whomever is in control on the database side..  

1 hour ago, WRXB215 said:

A unique key would prevent inserting a row with the same node number.

you could even write a query to search and remove duplicates on the database side so no effort would be needed. ..  Better yet, you could even write a query to disallow duplicate entries, which is probably the best way to prevent duplicates from happening..  It appears that a lot of folks are simply making a new listing for minor changes they are making on their existing listing..  The best way to stop this is write a query on the database side to not allow it..   

8 minutes ago, WRUE951 said: