Radioddity GM 30 Review

WSAN654

First my choice of ham equipment is 991a FT3DR FT65 6VX 6000R etc

So i thought i would try the GM 30 on ranch and trail work, not disappointed  at all, and using standard antenna zero problems

which for the price is excellent, I'm not one for sitting on the air getting radio checks and talking radios as I'm too busy for that, but in a work capacity these radios are great transmit and receive, battery life is excellent and its the same charger as my phone which makes  life simple, not waterproof but there is a way round that and i live in Texas, so rain is rare lol  

most people i know who was doing there ham license have stopped and moved over to GMRS for many reasons 

I have a set of GM 15 Pros which are just a GM 30 clones apparently and I was surprised at how well they have worked. Mind you, I just got my GMRS license 4 days ago so I'm a complete noob. The other day my wife took one with her to the grocery store which is only a mile away but there's a large wooded area and then a lot of buildings between our house and there. We were able to talk clearly with very little static to my surprise. We do have longer AR-771 antennas on them so that may have helped, not sure.