Houston Area GMRS

WRVF500

I'm looking to get the tones for the NW Houston 725 repeater and/or the tones for the Memorial Park 550 repeater. I can hear traffic on them, but can never seem to hit the repeater from my radio. Maybe I'm doing something else wrong? 

I'd appreciate any help you guys could send my way. I'm new to the radio scene and trying to get squared away with it all. 

Thanks in advance.

4 hours ago, WRVF500 said:

I'm looking to get the tones for the NW Houston 725 repeater and/or the tones for the Memorial Park 550 repeater. I can hear traffic on them, but can never seem to hit the repeater from my radio. Maybe I'm doing something else wrong? 

I'd appreciate any help you guys could send my way. I'm new to the radio scene and trying to get squared away with it all. 

Thanks in advance.

725 is listed as a MEMBERS ONLY repeater, with no posted tones. (Trying to find the 550 but I'm getting an error message on the database look-up)

Northwest Houston 725
Name

Disabled by Owner
Access Requests

Members Only (Free)
Type

462.725 MHz
Frequency

Unlisted
Input Tone

Unlisted
Output Tone

Status

25 Miles
Range (Estimate)

8 months ago
Last Updated

On 12/10/2022 at 3:30 PM, WRVF500 said:

Thanks in advance.

WELCOME!

Join the TexasGMRS.net

I am going to post some repeaters and tones for their repeaters surrounding Houston, in the vicinity of Cypress, so please acknowledge that you have written them down and I will delete the tones from this message going forward:

Magnolia 625 xxx DPL

Conroe 700 xxx.x

Northwest 550 xxx DPL

Sugarland 600 xxx DPL

Montgomery 600 xxx DPL

Memorial Park 725 xxx DPL

Good luck!

UPDATE: Try this other repeater as well:

SW Tomball 575

[edited out tones - sent by PM]