Mapping The Tri-State Area

WSAH452

54 minutes ago, WRUE951 said:

you trying to map it in KML or KMZ?  if so,, I've already done it..  

I'm Mapping out the the whole Eastern Seaboard and there is 1248 GMRS Repeaters From as far North as Rode Island all the way south to Florida
That all 17 states on the east coast 

14 hours ago, gortex2 said:

To bad many of them are not in existence.

I'm Kinda new at this as well And according this site there are 485 Repeaters in the Tri-State alone

But if you include the Entire Eastern Seaboard , There's 1248 repeaters Listed on this site

From as far North as Rhode Island all the way South to Florida

The main issue with this site as well as others is its all about user input. Its up to a user to add, edit and modify or delete the site based on its use. Many come here get all excited list a repeater and never put one on the air. Others put them up, find out it doesn't meet expectations and leave the site and don't remove them. At one point some on the site said to list it before they even had equipment which isn't the best route. To me until a repeater is up, operational and tested you shouldn't put info online. JMHO. But in the end its all about user input. 

Lastly I run 6 repeaters along the east coast and none are listed here or anywhere else. They are all repeaters for my and my family use so no need to list them. 

1 hour ago, gortex2 said:

The main issue with this site as well as others is its all about user input. Its up to a user to add, edit and modify or delete the site based on its use. Many come here get all excited list a repeater and never put one on the air. Others put them up, find out it doesn't meet expectations and leave the site and don't remove them. At one point some on the site said to list it before they even had equipment which isn't the best route. To me until a repeater is up, operational and tested you shouldn't put info online. JMHO. But in the end its all about user input.