Where is all the info I need?

WSCJ959

Question

I got approval to use this repeater, (it is open to all but I requested request anyway).

I'm a total noob and have my Baofeng UV-5G Plus connected to Chirp Next.  I don't think this shows all the information I need to add it to my radio?  I mean I watched a bunch of videos and I don't see everything listed here that people are talking about adding?

What information from here goes in the columns on Chirp?

512E9C69-6BAD-478B-B9D3-D9307C56D245.jpeg

462.650 is your   receive frequency.   467.650 would be your transmit frequency.   You really do not need any CTCSS frequencies, so that should cover it.   If you put in the receive CTCSS tone, it means that you would only hear the repeater, no other transmissions made by anyone else.    That may make listening easier, but it is not needed to access and use the repeater.

8 minutes ago, WSAM454 said:

462.650 is your   receive frequency.   467.650 would be your transmit frequency.   You really do not need any CTCSS frequencies, so that should cover it.   If you put in the receive CTCSS tone, it means that you would only hear the repeater, no other transmissions made by anyone else.    That may make listening easier, but it is not needed to access and use the repeater.

Although for instance, if the local area had say, lots of interference or simplex on 462.65, tuning out the stuff as best as you can with the output tone in is a good idea if you just want repeater traffic.

So to set it exact, Tone Mode should be cross, Tone Squelch should be 136.5, Cross Mode should be ->Tone, duplex +, and Offset 5.000000

11 minutes ago, WSAM454 said:

SO I learned that the numbers in my radio that have a + by them means it's a repeater near me?  I just went to that frequency, (channel?) and I heard peoples conversations!