Requesting Repeater Access

wsdavis

New to the site and currently requested access to some of the repeaters here in Louisville, KY.  Just wanted to see about how long does it take to receive a response for access?  I've been to the KARS website but that was for HAM operators which I am currently not.  I do plan to take the test but haven't gotten there yet.  Didn't know if KARS repeater for GMRS is open or I have to wait for permission.  Their HAM site states come on in and start meeting operators but I didn't see anything for GMRS.

WQPI520 - aka: William Davis

I see 5 repeaters listed for Louisville, KY. Of course there's no way except by trying to know whether any of them are actually still on-line and available to use.

https://www.mygmrs.com/browse?name=&location=Louisville&state=KY&frequency=&output_tone=&input_tone=&type=&network=&ori=&travel=&sort=State&step=25

• 1 month later...

I'm very new to GMRS, and learning about repeaters. I have requested access to many, mostly for travel purposes. How long does it take to be granted permission? And will I get an email, or any notification, or instructions for settings on their repeaters? Will all repeaters that I have been granted access to, show up on a list somewhere on this web site, or any web site?

I'm very new to GMRS, and learning about repeaters. I have requested access to many, mostly for travel purposes. How long does it take to be granted permission? And will I get an email, or any notification, or instructions for settings on their repeaters? Will all repeaters that I have been granted access to, show up on a list somewhere on this web site, or any web site?