KG-1000G Plus Coversation Starter - Chirp Profiles and Unlock on other Bands?

WRYR550

First post here so roast me as you will. Looking for a group of know it alls on the KG-1000G plus. Being a newb, I have hacked everthing I've ever owned and I want to unlock this radio. Have any of you done it? Do you have a Chirp profile? What software are you using? Why isn't there more content out there on this radio yet!?! lol. 

IMG_2295.JPG

3 hours ago, RayP said:

Lemme know if you get it to encode on the scrambler feature!

😉

Sorry, the only Wouxun product that I have purchased, a tri-band Ham Radio HT, I sold on eBay after I could not find a MARS/CAPS modification. I have never attempted to use any scrambler feature on any of my radios, as I view that as a violation of the FCC rules that will be taken very seriously by their staff.

5 hours ago, WRYS709 said:

Sorry, the only Wouxun product that I have purchased, a tri-band Ham Radio HT, I sold on eBay after I could not find a MARS/CAPS modification. I have never attempted to use any scrambler feature on any of my radios, as I view that as a violation of the FCC rules that will be taken very seriously by their staff.

I realize the FCC does not condone scramblers on ham or GMRS.  That said, I wish there were a hack to activate scrambler encoding, along with the decode feature some Wouxuns have, in case things deteriorate to a WROL situation.  No, the voice inversion scrambling would not give you total privacy, but it would eliminate around 70% of a potential listening audience from hearing your group's transmissions.

10 minutes ago, RayP said: