I am planning on getting a Comet antenna for my first base antenna but I'm not sure which one.

WRPH745

I am looking to get my first antenna for my base.  Comet antenna have been recommended several times.

The CX-333 was recommended and the Comet Original CA-712EFC.

The CX-333 is a triple band antenna for 2m /  1.25 m / 70 cm. 

The CA-712EFC is for 460 -470 MHz

I am brand new to all this.  I have my GMRS license and I am taking the test for Technician next week.

My area has a GMRS repeater which connects to The Midwest GMRS Repeater network.  It also has a 2 m repeater where the local Ham group has weekly on air meetings.

I spend most of my time on GMRS but once I get my Technician license I want to participate in the local Ham group.

There is a repeater on the 1.25 m band but I have not listened to it.  I do not have a radio for that band.

I also have heard the 6 m band is interesting.

I also found:

The Comet GP-15 is a triple band on 6 m / 2 m / 70 cm.

The Comet GP-6 is a double band on  2 m / 70 cm.

I know the best thing would be to get a GMRS antenna and an antenna that would cover the 2 meter band.  To keep down expense and only running one line into the house I would like to just get one antenna to cover both GMRS and the 2 meter band.  It is my understanding I cannot put a GMRS antenna and a 2 m antenna on the same mast.  If I could I would be tempted to get a separate antenna just for GMRS.

So I am leaning towards a double or triple band antenna and trying to pickup GMRS using the 70 cm band.  All the antennas listed have similar price points and similar specs for similar bands.

Is there any reason to get the double rather than the triple?

If I should go with the triple which triple?  At this point I don't have enough knowledge about 6 m or 1.25 m to know which way to go.

Thanks