SHOP FAIL!!

WROJ613

A week ago, I ordered an antenna that I needed this week from shop.mygmrs.com... Waited a week with no update... Then today I get an email that the order just cancelled?! Not only will I not get the part I need in time for my project, but my funds are tied up now waiting for the refund to post to my account... First and last time ordering anything from this site.

Chris

WROJ613

3 hours ago, WROJ613 said:

A week ago, I ordered an antenna that I needed this week from shop.mygmrs.com... Waited a week with no update... Then today I get an email that the order just cancelled?! Not only will I not get the part I need in time for my project, but my funds are tied up now waiting for the refund to post to my account... First and last time ordering anything from this site.

I have no experience with this particular site for ordering, but two general comments:

1) Isn't the OP aware there are worldwide shortages and supply chain delays caused by The Pandemic; or was he living in a cave?!? and

2) Don't you order with a credit card and hence no funds are tied up!  One month later, when the bill comes, if you haven't received a refund, you can challenge the charge with the credit card company and they will immediately issue a credit while they check the facts.

Maybe the OP pays for everything with BitCoin!! ?

• 3 weeks later...

As the shop owner, I wanted to follow up on what happened on this scenario. We used Tessco for shipping the CommScope base station antennas rather than taking on inventory of these antennas. They are very large, and the freight is very expensive, so it doesn't make sense to ship them to us, have to store them, then ship them again to the customer. You may be familiar with this as being called "drop shipping" where the item gets shipped directly to the customer.