WRQZ406

Hello everyone, I was wanting to possibly start a net/hub for GMRS users in the WHITE , PUTNAM, DEKALB , and VAN BUREN County region . Currently there is little to no channels being used In this area . If possible I would like help from enthusiasts in this area to come together to make this happen and possibly connect to Oak Ridge and Lebanon repeaters to connect the state . Comment your thoughts please . I’m new to GMRS and just want to help the community grow and connect more people ! 

Thank you !

WRQZ406 

Hello everyone, I was wanting to possibly start a net/hub for GMRS users in the WHITE , PUTNAM, DEKALB , and VAN BUREN County region . Currently there is little to no channels being used In this area . If possible I would like help from enthusiasts in this area to come together to make this happen and possibly connect to Oak Ridge and Lebanon repeaters to connect the state . Comment your thoughts please . I’m new to GMRS and just want to help the community grow and connect more people ! 
Thank you !
WRQZ406 
I'm in Putnam county and would love to help.

Sent from my SM-T860 using Tapatalk

Awsome ! How often do you listen in ? Do you know of any local GMRS repeaters ? 
To my knowledge there are NO repeaters in the area. I've listened on my HT but hear nothing. Sometimes you'll hear somebody that working traffic but it's FRS.

I'm just getting started in GMRS, and disabled, so me doing a repeater is not going to happen. There needs to be something between Lebanon and Crossville.

Sent from my SM-T860 using Tapatalk

There are quite a few repeaters coming online in East TN.  The one nearest me is on a mountain up 4860 feet.  It has a very long reach.  It can go a little past Knoxville but it won't make it as far west as youall.  Would be nice if we could link them up and cover the state like MTEARS.

7 hours ago, Gearhead said: