Setting up a UV-5R to connect with a GMRS repeater using Chirp

WRYT304

Question

I've been using the Chirp software fine with my UV-5Rs for a few years, but for the first time I am trying to program a GMRS repeater connection.  I received permission from a few local owners, and they all sent me strings of characters.  But I cannot figure out how to code into Chirp because the column names (and dropdown values) do not seem to correspond.  Here is one example:

DPL662 467 input 462 output 5.0 split

Can someone please tell me which items go where in the Chirp grid?  I greatly appreciate any help!

19 answers to this question

Thanks very much for your response.  Here are the available columns: Frequency, Tone Mode, Tone, Tone Squelch, DTCS, RX DTCS, DTCS Polarity, Cross Mode, Duplex, Offset, Mode and Skip.  Most of the columns have dropdowns with limited values (Tone Mode has only three options TSQL, DTCS and Cross), and the DTCS Polarity column (for example) is forcing me to enter a value of NN, NR, RN or RR.  What do I do with that?  In any case, it's a bit confusing trying to shoehorn some of these values into columns that don't seem to correspond well.  Can you help me identify which values go in which column?

7 hours ago, WRXB215 said:

@WRYT304

image.png.47b676db352527175c721c171e7b359c.png

Change the decimal part to the correct frequency. The rest should look like this.

See https://chirp.danplanet.com/projects/chirp/wiki/MemoryEditorColumns for documentation on the collumns.

Thanks very much, Scott.  I will try that.  One question: Should the frequency be 462.550000 (as you display) or 462.000000?  Asking because 462.000 seems more logical based of the numbers I was given.  Please clarify.  I greatly appreciate the help!

51 minutes ago, WRXB215 said:

I'm not sure who Scott is but yes, changed it to what is correct for the repeater you are using. This is what I meant by "Change the decimal part to the correct frequency."