Mobile GMRS Radio

Taz670

Question

13 answers to this question

3 minutes ago, WRUE951 said:

As someone just starting out, i highly recommend getting a few Baufang Radios..  Cheap and very good radios and they'll provide you learning skills so you can join the group and have many many radios..  Welcome to GMRS and i hope you have fun..   

I couldn't agree more with that. People can spend a lot of money starting out with GMRS or amateur radio while trying to figure out what they want. And if you are unsure, then start out with a cheaper radio until you figure out what you want.

18 minutes ago, Bloodhound73 said:

Can anyone give me some suggestions on a good mobile GMRS radio and antenna? Thanks

Not without knowing how YOU define the word "good", and/or what is important to you in an antenna and radio.. My "good" is probably very different from your "good".

20 minutes ago, Bloodhound73 said:

Hey everyone, i am new to GMRS so forgive me if this is a burnt-out question. Can anyone give me some suggestions on a good mobile GMRS radio and antenna? Thanks!

How do you intend to use it?

What's your budget?

What's your background?  Are you someone who likes diving deep into the minutiae of a tech hobby or do you want something you can plug in, stick to your roof, and plug into your cigarette lighter?