Pennsylvania people.. you need to take action now

Pennsylvania state senate passed a bill to disallow mobile usage. Some wording was changed to disallow mobile radio usage aimed at amateur radio.

If the governor signs this bill with the wording. You as a gmrs/cb user will not be able to legally use your mobile radio on the road. This excludes public safety and commercial operators like taxi cabs.

REDDIT POST with the information.

https://www.reddit.com/r/amateurradio/s/TuKdon2Df3

Sent from my SM-S901U using Tapatalk

Sooo I won’t be able to read the news paper check sports stats  and talk on the radio all at the same time?   I was a school bus driver and dispatcher for a many years.  If you had any idea how dangerous that was to have professional drivers talking in the radio and driving you would want this to pass.  I totally agree with not being allowed to use your radio while  driving.   I hope it passes.  People can’t drive let alone use a radio and drive.   Now if all people would drive like normal and every one would slow down and pay attention then great but with all the new generation of selfish morons behind the wheel all in a huge hurry to go no where I agree.  I think cell phones should be required to go in the trunk,  not even passengers.   Now I also don’t think this will help stop or slow down accidents at all. 

57 minutes ago, kidphc said:

Pennsylvania state senate passed a bill to disallow mobile usage. Some wording was changed to disallow mobile radio usage aimed at amateur radio.

If the governor signs this bill with the wording. You as a gmrs/cb user will not be able to legally use your mobile radio on the road. This excludes public safety and commercial operators like taxi cabs.