Does a HAM and GMRS antenna exist?

WSDV406

Question

I'm new to the radio world. I'm a GMRS license holder (WSDV406). My interest in radio is mostly for emergencies and SHTF scenarios. My question is: With the arrival of radios like, but not limited to, the TIDRADIO H3 -- which are capable of tx and rx on HAM and GMRS frequencies -- is there a single antenna for HT's that works well for both bands? Or would you need to have one for each band and swap them continually.

Please don't get overly legal. I'm not talking about regular transmission.....I'm talking about emergency and SHTF scenarios. Also, if you can help it, please don't get too overly technical. I'm willing to learn (and am learning a LOT), but i'm looking for the simplest answer.......if one is possible.

For handheld radios, the Nagoya NA-701C is good for MURS and GMRS. The Nagoya NA-320A is average for amateur 144MHz, 220MHz and 440MHz, and performs marginally on MURS and GMRS.  The Diamond SRH77CA will work anywhere from sub-par to fantastic on frequencies from 136MHz to about 600MHz, but is designed for 2m/440.

I watch tons of your videos. I love your dry humor and satire. I don't give a SHIT about FCC rules or guidelines. I paid my $35 for.....let's call it  "other reasons". I actually got ousted from a local GMRS club within 48 hours. Hey. Whatever. Fuck em. I'm not about arbitrary rule following drones that support censorship and the infringement on inalienable rights.

So now you have my GMRS callsign. Know that I'm a free speech absolutist who paid their $35 for access to information, not to adhere to arbitrary rules.

That said, do you have any recommendations on antennas?

2 minutes ago, marcspaz said:

The short answer is yes.

The long answer is, yes, but antennas tuned to and dedicated to the band you want to transmit and receive on Will work better.