Newbie looking for HT to cover both GMRS and HAM frequencies...

WRZE000

Hi All,

I'm new to GMRS and HAM.  I've acquired my GMRS license, and am working towards HAM Technician.

I stumbled on to needing GMRS for communications while at marching contests for my kids.  We were (are) using FRS radios and seem to lose quality if a butterfly were to pass between us.  So I started searching for higher power devices, when I became aware of GRMS and it's capabilities and licensing, etc.  Also tangled up I discover the world of HAM... and now I'm down a rabbit hole, but it all seems fun... so here I go.

In any case, I'm interested to upgrade my hardware.  Since I now have interest in GRMS and HAM I'm wondering if I can purchase a reasonable HT (reasonable in terms of cost and legal) to cover both.

After some internet spelunking I've kind of set my sights on the following device:  Wouxun Multi Bands Two Way Radio KG-Q332

It seems it covers the following TX bands:  

• 50Mhz-54Mhz  (6 meter)
  • 136Mhz-174Mhz  (2 meter)
  • 222Mhz-225Mhz  (1.25 meter)
  • 400Mhz-480Mhz  (70 centimeter)

This covers a variety of HAM bands, as well as GMRS at 462/467Mhz.  It's limited to 5w VHF and 4w UHF.

I've never heard of this manufacturer until I began digging.  I'm curious on the following

1) Is it of reasonable quality for the approx $150 I see it listed for?
2) Does anyone have experience with this HT, and what is your overall opinion
3) Considering that GMRS is at 462/467 Mhz, and the device TXs at such.... can I assume it works for GMRS (and hopefully with repeaters)?
4) Considering this covers so many bands and is likely a HAM device.... is it legal for GMRS ?

Considering the legality... (I'm new to all this)...  While I can't find the FCC ID of this specific device yet, the majority of this manufacturers FCC IDs seem to be licensed for Part15b.  Which seems odd as it is neither HAM nor GMRS?  So I'm really curious.