Building new house, pre-wire it for a repeater?

I’m building a new house (in an HOA) and wondering if there’s a more inconspicuous way to set up a repeater by pre-wiring it somehow to make it more aesthetically pleasing to avoid ruffling the feathers of the HOA nerds?

Also, I’m moving to Eagle, ID and I believe there’s already an open repeater in Star, ID, which is only a few miles away (WRWL557) with a 25-mile range. Should I not even bother since I can use that one, or should I just add another for personal use? 

I was just wanting to buy one of those pre-made repeater bundles and set it up. Am I getting in over my head, or just getting my feet wet?

It should be noted that I’m a GMRS noob so go easy on me and thanks to all of you in advance for the input and advice.

The main goal if I do this is to keep it as inconspicuous as possible, if possible.

23 minutes ago, Jarrow said:

pre-wiring it somehow to make it more aesthetically pleasing to avoid ruffling the feathers of the HOA nerds

Unless you have some weird ASSociation with X-ray vision to see through walls, your problem would be the antenna, not the repeater. The repeater itself is inside, out of sight. The idea with repeaters is to get the antenna up high enough to make it "visible", if you will, to other radios. Most ASSociations with antenna restrictions would have a meltdown if you put the antenna where it can be seen, especially if it was high enough to make it effective as a repeater antenna. Being that there is already a repeater near you, yes, it might be redundant, but that has never stopped anyone from setting up a GMRS repeater. They're not coordinated like amateur radio repeaters are, so you just need to be careful that yours isn't interfering with an existing repeater.